from Teesside - Kindly suppied by Stan Whalley

The original line up taken at the Station Hotel Redcar around 1961

Ed Saul (Lead) Mike Peacock (drums) John Gibson (Rhythm) Stan Whalley (bass) John McCormick (vocals)

Taken at The Ladle on Ladgate Lane Middlesbrough - around 1962 


This particular line up of the Plainsmen up to 1963 is:-
Back L to R:-  Dave Cook lead guitar, harmonica and violin. 

Stan Whalley bass guitar, 

John Gibson rhythm guitar.


Front L to R:-  John Neesam vocals, 

Mike Peacock drums & vocals.

All were from the Middlesbrough & Redcar area.

Taken at the Pier Ballroom Redcar - same line-up